Hard core vs Casual questions .

Discussion in 'The Veterans' Lounge' started by Whulfgar, Mar 4, 2018.

1. Corwyhn Lionheart Guild Leader, Lions of the Heart

Well he does have a point true hard core would be not using any crutches at all. I use gina teamspeak and gameparse so I do like my crutches :)
  2. Fohpo Augur

Surgeon can't operate without the proper equipment...
  3. Tatanka Joe Schmo

Your second paragraph refutes your first (life around game or game around life).

It's not retired, or routinely unsubs, or just logs in to say hi. It describes most of my 18 years in EQ. I was 37 when I started playing, with kids already in the picture. But I loved the game, and wanted to keep playing. So, game time is structured around my life. If that's not casual, then what is?

"Even then, that will wane as the few true friends leave the game for their own reasons. The rest ultimately were just arbitrary green text. Its like being a hard drinker who gets sober and realizing your so called "friends" were just fellow enablers of bad habits."

Well, speak for yourself. The people who brought me into the game quit around 2003. Haven't been in a guild with other folks since 2006. And since then, I've gained 30+ levels, made over 10K AAs, completed lots of quests, and leveled up alts. Playing an hour to 90 minutes at a shot.

Don't project how you would handle things onto others. Or maybe you don't have the constitution to mostly solo, and pick up groups on the rare occasions that it just works out well.
  4. Tiggold Augur

Casuals wear Red and Raiders wear Blue.
    Quatr likes this.
  5. Bamboompow Augur

On the same token, there is no need to get your rear end in a sling about a difference of opinion either. This thread isn't a scientific study to effect some outcome. As others have said, there isn't really a black and white answer. What works for some won't for others and many people fit into multiple categories.