Cannot turn quest

Discussion in 'The Newbie Zone' started by Feliwbro, Mar 4, 2018.

1. Feliwbro New Member

Hello i am a complete newbie here and i am trying to get familiar with the hail commando to speak with npc
    I am in the starting kobold cave and i cannot complete the rat and bats quest because the cat lady keeps telling me about some kobold armor she want to give me but i already have it equiped and also wants to turn the spiders quest but the guard keep repeating the same and didnt let me complete it

Hope somebody can enlightnen me because i liked the game but cannot progress like that
  2. Claudi Elder

Did you also destroy the vermin nests? Besides killing rats and bats - you need to destroy 4 nests (just attack them). Also for the spider quest you have to hail Valhara (the cat lady). You can find all the walkthroughs on Allakhazam:
    http://everquest.allakhazam.com/db/quest.html?quest=3495
    and
    http://everquest.allakhazam.com/db/quest.html?quest=3496
    Allakhazam also has a nice list of all the quests in different zones - e.g. Tutorial (Mines of Gloomingdeep):
    http://everquest.allakhazam.com/db/zone.html?zstrat=271#Quests_Starting
  3. Feliwbro New Member

i do hail them, the thing i find when i do is they did not change from the message before doing the quest to the one they are supposed to say after you complete the requirements
  4. Yruc Augur

For that quest you get a pair of pants, do you already have the pants? If not check to make sure you've killed the 8 rats, 4 bats and have "destroyed" 4 vermin nests (you can attack the nests to destroy them or just target them and use the "open" button to destroy them as well)

If you have completed all 3 steps, then when you hail her she will give you a pair of pants.