Daybreaks early plan to Compete with Pantheon

Discussion in 'The Veterans' Lounge' started by PIERRE STEUBEN, Jan 27, 2018.

1. svann Augur

While I have high hopes for pantheon, there is no way that eq is in any way basing changes on a fear of competition with Pantheon. Pantheon is too far down the road, and no one really knows enough about it to say its going to be harder than eq. IMO, that is unlikely.
    Quatr and Xianzu_Monk_Tunare like this.
  2. Cicelee Augur

I have been playing Everquest for nearly 18 years. Even if Pantheon is the second coming, I have a hard time going to another game for potentially 10-20 years. I just don't want that time commitment out of a game, and I am sure my wife doesn't want me to either lol...
  3. AlmarsGuides Augur

[IMG]

Evidence Summary of why Pantheon is a pipe dream: (He says it better than I care to)

Gyurika Godofwar likes this.
  4. Tornicade_IV Augur

I like when people thinking Challenging and hardcore are the same two things.
    Gates of discord was release as level 70 content for level 65 players and a lot of the elitist on these boards who still play were literally on the forums crying. Even the ones who could actually dot he content.

Just like people spout off for "hard" and "easy" modes of content instead of "normal" and "hard"

I don't like the "hard" version of content at all. why should people who raid have content tuned just for them in group with all the inherent advantages in the game they already have ?

Group content should always be tuned for .. Groups. in group gear.

not easy mode. or EQ lite.. just simply tuned around for them just as raid content is tuned around a raid geared force.

Everquest niche is pretty caved out towards retaining players they have and drawing frmer players back..
    If a game Like Pantheon is geared towards that Niche. They are gonna fail.

Their focus should be on College kids if its any good the veteran gamers will come regardless.