Are ALL Heroic Adventures Affected by the Recent Change?

Discussion in 'The Veterans' Lounge' started by minimind, Jan 21, 2018.

1. Quatr Augur

For what it's worth, back in the day I was an IT project manager and a team lead (nothing to do with games, though.) There were times when I got to listen to my clients speculating why we had made certain design decisions. Every single time their theories were completely off the mark. Not only were they wrong, they weren't even in the ballpark. The root of the problem was that they didn't have enough information about the internal workings of my MegaCorp to even begin to guess what was going on.
  2. Kelthorg Lorekeeper

Really? You're gonna make THAT comparison? Really?
  3. Sheex Goodnight, Springton. There will be no encores.

You didn’t try very hard. Or....can you quote where devs are laughing, taunting or telling people to go play other games?
  4. dinozo_povar Journeyman

I'll briefly agree that the recent up-tuning of HA instances is over the top.

However, I'll remind some of the more angsty folks that Rox recently responded to the feedback, saying they're discussing the nature of scaling internally. In the meantime, we have some other content that hasn't scaled.

I hope they dial the scaling back a notch as well.
    Simply put, old content should get easier as we become "more powerful"
  5. Corwyhn Lionheart Guild Leader, Lions of the Heart

While they are discussing it I encourage more players to post their feelings on it one way or another.
    Gyurika Godofwar likes this.
  6. Jetslam Augur

Yes, that's the classic thought process. But at what point does easier become just straight boring. If the Hero AAs weren't there, why would people go back to do progression? They'd just find the best exp spot and go there. Well until now, some of the best/easiest xp was in DH HAs.