EQ Locks Up When Logging Out

Discussion in 'Player Support' started by Canute, Dec 31, 2017.

1. Canute New Member

Hello all. Just have encountered a weird issue starting last night and then happened this morning. Last night when pressing 'offline' on my trader the game completely locked up. Had to do a restart and was unable to get things going again. And I was not able to get task manager to show at all.

Then this morning I was at the character select screen and did the usual log out and it locked up there as well and had to restart once again. Any ideas? This is a brand new PC and I have never had this issue in the past with older PC's. But then again, this is my first time gaming on Windows 10 so I am not sure if there is a conflict there either.

Any help would be very much appreciated. Thanks all and Happy New Year.
    Brontus likes this.
  2. Canute New Member

Quick update, read on another forum to disable the Game Bar in Windows 10. Anyone had any experience with this? I have disabled this so we shall see.
  3. Malbro Augur

This happens to me all the time after multiple zonings, especially during raids.

Windows 7 here.
  4. Canute New Member

Thank you for the reply, Malbro. Never had the issue with Windows 7. Which is what I find so odd about it.
  5. Malbro Augur

There is a known memory leak and I thought I read on some other thread, not sure where anymore, that is was fixed for Win 10 but NOT for Win 7.

I use least memory mode also but it doesn't help.
  6. Canute New Member

After disabling Game Bar I thought the problem was fixed, but no dice. I then read to disable GeForce Experience so I totally deleted that as I have no use for it. Worked for a while but still locking upon logging out. The frustrating part is that I can't get Task Manager to pop up either.

If anyone has any suggestions please let me know. Thank you.
  7. Canute New Member