Bards Unite

Discussion in 'The Newbie Zone' started by The Lucid One, Dec 23, 2016.

1. The Lucid One New Member

Im a lvl 18 bard looking for more bards to play with or other players haha im new to eq and im on Vox sever add me my name on eq is LordBard
  2. Raptorjesus5 Augur

Greetings. FYI there is a serverwide Bard chat channel, I assume people still use it. Type:
  3. The Lucid One New Member

You gotta be sliver member to join any other chat channels other than new players one :(
  4. karmalious Lorekeeper

Don't worry about it too much. You likely will find that bards won't want to join your group anyways because 2 bards in a group doesn't make much sense. However, feel free to ask on these forums (since you cannot join any chat channels) and we will be happy to help anyway that we can.

If you don't already save the google search: ZAM Bard spells
    Technically they are called songs. You can find all of your spells by pressing CTRL+F to find that "bard song vendor" in your starting city or in planes of knowledge.
  5. The Lucid One New Member

Well I'm doing 29 per tick on my CoD and DDD combined and I'm only lvl 20 so if more bards more DPS so we can take on lots of mobs at a time, always been my strategy plus u can do 3 songs at a time if not stunned and group of bards can have CoD,DDD, and one song of their choosing
  6. karmalious Lorekeeper

Heres the problem Lucid One,

#1) Only 1 version of the song will stick at any one time. The highest level character casting that song will stick. Bard songs do not stack ( Someone is welcome to correct me if I forgot a song that does). This is a major mechanic of the game and this applies to almost every spell and every class of character. As an example: You also cannot have 2 shamans in a group who can each slow the mob 40% and magically they stack @ 80%. Only the highest level spell sticks and the later spell never lands.