Test server is down.

Discussion in 'Player Support' started by Spanky, Nov 25, 2016.

1. Spanky New Member

Test server showing as down in server select.
  2. Nasaan New Member

Still down as of now.

Think there is any chance of it coming back up soon? :p
  3. mackal Augur

Probably Monday if they don't fix it before they leave the office :(
  4. gotwar Gotcharms

Would wager it's likely it won't be up until Monday. A bet I'd be happy to lose !

RIP Thanksgiving weekend raid night :(
    mackal likes this.
  5. Vaft_Gnome Lorekeeper

a sad holiday weekend
  6. Godwin Journeyman

Welp, that sucks. Does this kind of thing happen often on test (serious question)?
  7. Nasaan New Member

I'd like to lose that bet too... :(

yes it is :(

This is the first time I've seen it down this long since I started playing again.
  8. Godwin Journeyman

Well, here is to hoping it comes back online at some point today! I hope everyone is having a good holiday minus this mishap.
  9. Unoimgood New Member

isnt it nice when incompetence repeats itself? seems like this always happens during a weekend when everyone could play because they dont have school/work but same goes for the dev team who now is screwing everyone out of an eq weekend. wouldnt be so bad if live were tolerable
  10. gotwar Gotcharms

Depends on what's going on. Usually no, but there can be rocky patches.

It's Test man. It sucks when stuff like this happens but you have to temper your expectations. The very nature of the server means crap will happen, and horrific timing is possible. The Development staff is extremely responsive and gives Test far more attention than any other server when things go horribly wrong and they are available for a fix.

It's essentially a beta platform for new code/patch rollouts, and while all of us that play on Test provide a valued service to the game as a whole, I'd never expect someone to come in on their day off to get us fixed back up (which has absolutely happened before).