Bard Dicho Changes

Discussion in 'The Veterans' Lounge' started by Aghinem, Sep 22, 2016.

1. Brohg Augur

Heh, someone else in this thread tell you you're bad? No part of that description applies to me.
  2. Mocha Elder

Yeah, that's a surefire way to establish credibility; tell everyone else how bad you think they are, despite having never played with them.
  3. p2aa Augur

Don't take seriously what Brohg says when he calls you bad at playing your class.
    Apparently, he's a "expert" in the 9 classes he plays.
    Big lol.
  4. Brohg Augur

o_O
    What makes you say I'm not an expert in the other seven?
    Mocha likes this.
  5. Mocha Elder

Well played. =D
  6. MoveFastRZ Bloodsaber

Class balance is called 'class balance' for a reason: It's not about what a given class can do, it's about what they can do (and how well) in comparison to other classes. Otherwise it would be called 'class what-can-you-do.'

I don't think people who feel that bards have slid down the totem pole compared to past eras are wrong. It's not like the class is broken, but some slight retuning (a little more burst DPS--not a lot, a couple tweaks to CC abilities to make them more versatile, and so forth) could go a long way without really changing the balance of other classes.

Frankly, this is the kind of stuff that varies from xpac to xpac, so there's always a chance that it gets better in November. But I think a lot of the reason you're seeing serious upset over these changes is that when you patch in late September something from the previous November, you mess with that sense of looking forward to what good may come from the new content.