pvp progression server or serverwide arena battles

Discussion in 'The Veterans' Lounge' started by evilking, Jan 14, 2016.

1. Duhbeast Augur

x team as in shorties with elves? or were you under the propaganda umbrella that 3 teams vs 1 is legit? :mad:
    Agrippa likes this.
  2. Gyldor New Member

I hate to ask for things from Everquest team, because I am so thankful for everything they have given us and kept this game running strong till today. But if there was one thing I have been missing from being an Everquest player for 15+ years and not playing other games is PVP. I've transferred to Zek twice, and enjoyed my experience there, but paying 25 dollars to come back everytime I want to enjoy some PVP is something I cannot afford.

For the sake of dreaming of it, let's imagine a LegendofNorrath type of mechanic, in which case /Pvparena, enters an instance players can challenge each other across servers, and a yearly competition. I could foresee the greatest players coming together to train for this, and a huge community on TwitchTV which can bring revenue for the game and a lot of excitement. Even for players who do not wish to engage in PVP, its a show worth watching. I would easily pay an additional $5 a month as part of gold access to be able to PVP in an instance scenario. Or pay to enter competition, and winners get cash prizes.....again not expecting just entertaining the possibility and putting in my vote on this thread!

P.S. Everyone I've ever pvped has proven to be the best players skill wise, and has been an honor to battle with each and every one of you. /salute
    Tomcat likes this.
  3. Lingum Elder

Let me introduce to this little game I like to call EQ2....
  4. Xanorak Lorekeeper