3rd party programs

Discussion in 'The Veterans' Lounge' started by Zarakii, Oct 1, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Axxius Augur

...i.e. those are no longer the top 3 guilds, just as I said. I have a good idea who the Wabbadubba person is. He retired when those were indeed the top 3, even if already not in that order.
  2. Endless Augur

I think it was 3 days or maybe even a week into when I started playing Everquest, my ranger which I started in Surefall was charmed by a necro NPC that roams around Qeynos Hills. I lost control of my ranger and was sent running down the path killing any player I came near.

Someone got really pissed at me and started /telling me I was hacking the game and was going to get reported. This person didn't stop there. I kept getting /tells for the rest of my time playing harassing me and saying that I was hacking the game. Some people are just stupid.
  3. mackal Augur

That's simple, make them sign an agreement that if they break it, they get screwed.
    Brogett and rune00 like this.
  4. rune00 Augur

What the poster above is referring to is called an NDA it's very common in business, and absolutely something dbg would be aware of in a hiring situation.

And now: Brogett, we disagree on a few things, it's fine by me.
    This quote though is a bit unfair to dbg though:
    Cosying? Really? They didn't contact the m q dev, he contacted them and offered to disable m q on the no box server, should they have said no? - Please don't disable your tool that's is used for boxing.

That just wouldn't have made any sense. I mean really?!! Why wouldn't they say yeah, that's cool, thanks.
    Anyway spin it anyway you like, I'm just a friendly fact checker trying to keep this thread straight.
  5. Corwyhn Lionheart Guild Leader, Lions of the Heart

6. Corwyhn Lionheart Guild Leader, Lions of the Heart

LOL yeah you are a disinterested party who seems to claim insider knowledge on so many things... LOL>