you know whats wrong with this game?

Discussion in 'The Veterans' Lounge' started by Grumpy007, Jul 24, 2015.

1. Grumpy007 New Member

I started playing when EQ first came out. There was noting more satisfying then hearing that "you've leveled" jingle and running straight to guild master spell vendor and buying the new spells.

Fast forward, like many, most gone for good, I left when the powers that be decided to make this a raiding, time sink game instead of casual game. Guessing there's a lesson there.

I decided to give the game another try a month ago, went all access now I'm level 95 and I'm still using level 92 spells.

Thing is, the spell vendor in POK doesn't show jack past 90 spells, I have to research third party web sites, most of which are long dead to figure out who/what/where spells are found not to mention the "faction" time sink I have to do for my spells.

Bottom line, buying & learning new spells is one of the most rewarding parts of this game when you level. Having to search third party web sites for information should be a clue to management you've done/continue to do something wrong.

Regards,
    Your paying customer

P.S. Let the "You don't work hard enough/everything is given to you" posts fly. Been around longer then most of you. This is a problem and if you want new players they shouldn't have to research third party sites this games management doesn't support to find answers.
  2. Slasher Augur

EQ was never a casual game. Maybe you remember the wrong game.
  3. Iila Augur

Rk 1 spells are sold by vendors in the entry zones of each of the newer expansions. PoK has Rk1s of older expansions.
    Xianzu_Monk_Tunare likes this.
  4. Darsh Journeyman