If I started playing EQ today...

Discussion in 'The Newbie Zone' started by Will Power, Jan 5, 2015.

1. Fogbust Journeyman

If you never played, you should take your time and enjoy old Eq as long as possible.
    The new stuff is crap compared to what the game offered back then, you really don't want to reach expansions like cotf or tds before you absolutely have to.
  2. Brohg Augur

lol, that's crap
  3. Numiko Augur

It is easy to go all the way with proper class picks and planning.

I would suggest best class for a perma silver player would be either Necro or Mage, because a silver player get exactly the same pet as a gold one, and you can get non prestige EM items (that power up your pet) up to at least EM12, maybe better.

The other thing i suggest to people who want to play for free is save all your plats as you level up till you get to level 90, then buy a Krono in the bazaar and "sub" for one month (or if you want to save plats spend $14.95 and sub for one month).
    Click on the auto AA feature and you will get about 5-6 K AA's instantly which you get to keep when you return to silver.... spend the rest of the month you have "gold" grinding AA's and you should be able to add a few hundred more.

This should give you a well rounded avatar that can survive quite nicely in up to level 100 content..

As for mercs, use warriors until your pet can tank for you, then swap to healer. Even a A2 merc cleric can keep a pet up with a little help from the player with pet heals. you may have trouble with named, but hopefully by that time you will have an established social network that you can call for help.
  4. CarnomX New Member

So it can be changed to move with arrow keys not a b
    ig fan of point and click etheir
  5. Dragonslayer Journeyman