Only post in a decade (warning: long)

Discussion in 'The Veterans' Lounge' started by Lichner, Oct 26, 2014.

1. Lichner Apprentice

Greetings players and staff,

I am a 69 year old veteran player with one primary account and 5 ancillary accounts. My primary account dates back to 2004, and my main is a max exp (100.99) and max AA with max banked AA necromancer. My mercenary AAs are maxed. From 2004-2008 I soloed during downtime, and primarily grouped with my son and his friends, my friends, and our guild mates while raiding anywhere from 3 (the first year) to 6 (the subsequent years) nights a week.

I have never posted before, in fact I made my forum name just today. I have weathered many EQ storms, most of which were, in hindsight, tempests in teacups. Until 2012 I did not even have my ancillary accounts. My son, on the other hand, has a total of 10 accounts, 4 of which date back to 2003. He has all ways been a multi-boxer. His main, a wizard, was perfect for ferrying around his bots. While populations were higher, and in my healthier days, I was merely amused by his boxing hobby outside of raiding. As my health degenerated with a nervous system disorder (severe peripheral neuropathy resulting from inoperable spinal damage in a 2002 automobile accident) my raiding activity ground to a halt. As my condition worsened my grouping withered down to only the most understanding and patient of in-game friends, and of course, my son playing his wizard along with his bot enchanter, cleric and warrior. Bear in mind this was all, of course, pre-mercenary days.