Intermittent Access Issues (July 15)

Discussion in 'News and Announcements' started by Dexella, Jul 15, 2014.

1. Aelian New Member

"Well one thing's for sure. This debacle has made it evident who does & who doesn't have any computer or networking skills/knowledge. It's been good for a laugh several times reading through this thread"--Gyurika

What a jerk! I've been a network administrator and programmer. I followed the hacks in this thread. They didn't work. So you got lucky and blame everybody else for being stupid. That's the textbook definition of a jerk.

EQ finally fired up for me today, after a complete outage of more than 72 hours. I'm very disappointed in the way SOE handled this. For example, there was never any official announcement, either here or on the help page, about the officially best way to try to work around the problem. I have mixed feelings about continuing.
  2. mrxmann New Member

I still cannot access game. Sometimes I make it as far as server select before being booted. 4 days??" Of course, I will be told that somehow this is all my fault and I need to be more patient. I think SOE is trying to tell me they do not want my business. Time to get the hint?
  3. Sostenes Augur

I had this experience on Sunday around noon PST, I reset my modem, rest my router, rebooted PC, did file validation, the SOE launchpad would fire up, the scrolling adverts wouldn't show up, that was my first sign that something was wrong, got to character selection, selected character, game would freeze at that point. Tried logging on in a separate laptop, same symptoms, crashed.

After a couple hours of messing around with it, I uninstalled the game, reinstalled, been running great after that.
  4. fenamin123 New Member

still no access beyond a joke now what is going on ?
  5. SwiftArrow New Member

glad someone said it. people who CAN log in trolling people who can't, go figure. yeah, we're stupid because sony screwed up. makes sense.