Why I started playing dcuo to begin with

Discussion in 'Battle of the Legends (PvP)' started by FrankZappa, Aug 27, 2021.

1. FrankZappa Well-Known Player

so friends and I went out and each got ourselves a gaming pc and decided to find games to play on them. we looked up different games and free to play games and came across dcuo. I do not like mmos because the combat in mmos is always trash but i decided to give dcuo a try. when I played the game I was leveling up and was undecided on whether or not i would keep playing dcuo until the one moment happened that caused me to make up my mind. While in the amazon mission area at lvl 10 minding my own business I saw two groups of players approach each other. they were two groups of lvl 10s each with around four players and they began fighting each other. I just sat back and watched as a yellow lantern calls a freaking helicopter down and it fire missiles at the heros and I am like OMG IF THIS IS WHAT THE GAME IS LIKE I WANT MORE!!!!! if i never experienced that i never would have kept playing the game. the open world pvp sold it to me right then and there. If i started playing the game as it is now and started off in pve phase I would have noticed that you can not attack the other faction and probably never would have bothered leveling to lvl 30 in the first place. I would have gotten bored and moved on to something else. the only reason I became I subscriber was because of the open world pvp and how good pvp was back then. This was the only mmo with a combat system I actually liked and now that combat system is trash. I can only imagine how many potential customers dcuo loses everyday when people start off in pve phase get bored then leave. I know i would have.