Water might dps

Discussion in 'War Room (Powers, Artifacts, & Builds)' started by xxHELLSTROKExx, Mar 8, 2022.

1. xxHELLSTROKExx Loyal Player

We all know that it’s considered the weakest might based dps class. I’ve been using it on an alt for a few years and her ST surprises a lot of people. I’ve been using trident/shark/finisher/heat vision/rsk/call of the deep. Artis are solar/ trans/ scrap. I’m thinking of changing it up to swap solar for EoG and go with whirlpool and drop rsk for the super generator. It’s a clear drop testing at the moment since I can’t actually equip EoG so was wondering if anyone else is running it and has any advice.

Call of the deep hits hard. I’d like to use dehydration but that doesn’t make sense since there’s no head mod and it doesn’t count as a super so the chest mod is useless. I’ve tried NVB and that for sure doesn’t do as well as whirlpool on groups or mixed boss/adds. Call being 10k means not great for EoG dps build. Ideas?

Recently switched my muni toon to the same (well, comparable) setup. Using turret instead of biggun and that’s working well as long as I use my super while adds are out. He’s tetra/scrap/EoG but also gets the cooldown back mod for it so that may be contributing to its effectiveness. Plus it’s muni vs water.

Even if you don’t have any experience with what I’m talking about, feel free to share your water load outs so I can see if I’m missing something. The timing of the moves is what really seems to be limiting build design. As of now I can go generator-shark-trident-finisher-hv-shark-trident-finish-hv- and back to generator. I only need crushed pi for trident so wondering if I should be replacing other powerset powers to take advantage of the pi.

Other reason for switching solar to EoG is because I do heal with her on occasion and sa clearly doesn’t help there but for sure a double super EoG/scrap/trans build can heal anything.
    • Like x 2
  2. Pale Rage Dedicated Player