Top Tier Combos (power/movement/weapon) for each role, please explain.

Discussion in 'War Room (Powers, Artifacts, & Builds)' started by Matthew1237, Feb 17, 2013.

1. Matthew1237 New Player

Hey guys!

I have played this game on and off but never seriously for about a year now. I started playing with my friend who is an acro mental hand blaster and he likes it (he doesn't really care about being the best or strong I don't think, hes new to gaming and just loves being a super hero lol)

However I have played MMOs before and I would enjoy raiding and stuff and I want to have a main that is also a tank. I have all the powers and weapon types.

However I have been reading that there is all these updates going on to Ice and Fire and I know that Ice USED to be the best for tanking, but now I'm not sure because I really don't know much about the changes or have a good enough understanding how the changes will effect anything so I need your help!

Currently I am running
    Ice, acrobatic, staff.

I love inescapable storm and think its a great move for pulling enemies, and its the main reason I chose ice over fire. I've also heard that ice has way better defense and is great for teammates, while fire can only really self heal, and can sometimes get its *** kicked while trying to do so.

So I guess my question is, what is the top tier tank and why, and how do the others compare.
    Also, what is the top tier Troll, Healer, DPS powers? I really don't have a good understanding of this game, but I would love to as its the only MMO I am willing to invest in.
  2. Matthew1237 New Player

Below this I'm going to write what I THINK I know, please correct it.

Weapons: Don't really know anything. Bow seems to be the best ranged weapon. Staff I have found awesome for tanking.

Movement Types - I am primarily concerned with late game ability, and combat usage, and world pvp ganking.