Stats Revamp: State of PvP and History Repeating Itself.

Discussion in 'Testing Feedback' started by Soul, Mar 22, 2017.

1. Soul Dedicated Player

To whom it may concern in the Development Team,
    * My English isn't the best so excuse me in advance:

You must be sick and tired of seeing PvP in any title associated with the Stats Revamp.
    Well.. Apologies.

I've been playing this game for about 6 years now, and I've seen how PvE affected PvP and vise versa, directly and indirectly, all these years.

DCUO consistently breaks down its updates into two separate subjects when dealing with PvE and PvP.
    Ironically, this mindset led this game through a non ending cycle of one affecting the other, essentially branding each update redundant with the new one coming out.

If "Update A" deals with PvE, and PvE alone, whether It's a change to a Powerset, Ability, Movement Mode, Counter Mechanic or a System like Dodge/Immunity/AM/WM - it still ends up affecting PvP.
    Then "Update B" comes along to deal with PvP, and PvP alone, touches the same subjects.. and ends up affecting PvE.
    - And so this cycle continues endlessly.

Ideally, PvP and PvE being completely separated is a great idea, but in practice - it was never achieved in DCUO. (Due to technical reasons, resouces, manpower.. over the years we were given all sorts of answers)

You're all working hard on a Stats Revamp nowdays, and you once again chose to separate it from its affects on PvP - leaving said effects to be dealt with in a vague mention of future updates.
    You have one game, it may have a lot to offer, but at the end of the day it all needs to work together - the changes you make to a Powerset, Mechanic, System, Movement.. they end up affecting the balance of PvP aswell.