Skill Points & Stats Revamp

Discussion in 'War Room (Powers, Artifacts, & Builds)' started by xxProdigy, Jul 29, 2017.

1. xxProdigy Active Player

With stats revamp finally being released, I would like to know what skill points I should focus on, for Focus. I'm still kinda new to stats revamp, and haven't been on test servers the whole time and I'm trying to figure things out for my all my characters.

My question is:
    - What stats should I focus on for:
    Focus: Hybrid
    Focus: Weapons Expert
    Focus: Superpowered

Thank you!
  2. Crimson Mayhem Loyal Player

Depends on your role and what concept you want to build around really.

For DPS, you'll want damage crits of course.
    Then, if you want to play from the tray or if you want to use really short weapon combos (1-2 inputs) with powers you'd choose Superpowered and invest into Might/Power. If you want to use medium length weapon combos (3-4 inputs) with abilities you'd choose Hybrid and would probably get the best results from a mix of Precision and Might/Power. For any builds with longer weapon combos (4+ inputs) you'd go for Weapon Expert and dump as much as you can into Precision, the rest in Might.

For support roles, most of the time you'll want to use Hybrid and a mix of your relevant stats. Combo sets such as Earth may work better with Superpowered and Might/Power investment. It really comes down to how much Power you want to consume and regenerate.
    • Like x 1
  3. Soke_Remy_Gambit Well-Known Player

Well depends on your role bud. Me personally as a Rage tank i focused on hybrid weapons crits heals and powers defense and the way I've got it i seem to be fairly pretty well but might you day 1 of revamp I spent well over 3 hours in front of test dummies tweaking and tweaking tell I've got it about right still more to tweak of course but hope this helps
  4. TheDrone Well-Known Player