Request For Atomic Balancing, Please Read

Discussion in 'War Room (Powers, Artifacts, & Builds)' started by Toxic Disaster, Nov 20, 2019.

1. Toxic Disaster New Player

Background: First of all Hello, you can find me on the US Server on my character ''Dps''. I am a veteran player with years worth of experience starting from 2011 and playing regularly until now. I switched to atomic the moment it came out and fell in love with the combo powers and new animations. Once stats revamp and artifacts came, I've noticed just how weak the atomic powerset was compared to other powersets at the highest level of damage output. I have tried many variations but the overall damage is still lackluster. Below i provide some issues I've noticed and some ways to solve these issues.
    Note: This is intended to address issues on the absolute highest degree of gameplay in end game content.

Issues: The main damage side for atomic revolves around the quark-gluon aura and atomic combos. Atomic combos are straight up lackluster and underwhelming compared to other strong might powersets such as Electricity, Nature, Rage, Hard Light, and Munitions. It has an unsually large amount of power consumption for average damage at best. The aura does increase atomic combo damage but not to a noticable degree.

Things I Would Like To See:
    Atomic can be made much better with slight improvements.
    • Allow Beta Surge to hit targets at Max Range
    • Massive damage adjustments to the supercharges Atomic Blast and Radiation Burn
    • Change Atomic Blast to be a 25% supercharge and Radiation Burn to be a 50% supercharge
    • Redesign Unleash Antimatter to do more damage and hit targets at Max Range
    • Remove the current Accelerated Back Mod options to stomic powers that can actually be used in a proper damage loadout (Currently Neutrino Blast and Proton Remedy, Switch to Thermochemical explosion or Beta Surge)