Open world contracts

Discussion in 'Gotham City (General Gameplay)' started by IIThe QuestionII, May 17, 2016.

1. IIThe QuestionII Loyal Player

Ok, so, after being confined to the fifth dimension without access to dcuo, i started playing AC4 and i found it to be quie entertaining, especially in regards to one thing:

Open world.

Now, what I mean by this is, the option to go around the open world exploring and having targets to take out was quite fun, made the world feel like a world.
    I recall a time when DCUO had this same feeling, you know, when you would punch a random clown only to discover that it was Clayface and that you had to run for your dear life.

I think DCUO severely misses this.
    • I was thinking we could have some random cop/villian give you daily contracts to take out some OP badie/smelly hero.
    • Also, having OP chars randomly spawn causing mayhem/order and just have them be random city occurances much like the suicidal citizen or the car thiefs.

Random voice: but think of the newbies!

About newbies being killed, well, we supposedly live in a pineap...i mean, in a world filled with superpowered beings, would it really be bad to be a newbie and suddenly have Black Adam spawn and kill you? I don't mean have Adam always spawn in newbie training zones, but have them do random spawns, I think it would bring back the excitement (or a bit of it) into the open world, have the spawns be of varying level and give say, 10 marks, or a byte stack or a lockbox or some worthy reward.

• This could even bring back the trust system we had with each faction, give them their own currency and have hem sell cool unique styles and base items, this wouldn't even be a tough think, tech=techy base items, Magic=magic base items, etc. maybe even faction related consumables that are maybe not too cheap but actually useful.