NEW abilities for OLD powers?

Discussion in 'War Room (Powers, Artifacts, & Builds)' started by Boshin, Feb 11, 2020.

1. Boshin New Player

Everyone always enjoys a new power set release and I have yet to be disappointed in a power concept we’ve been given.

BUT what about our current power sets we have now I’m curious to see what the community and developers would think about introducing NEW abilities or superpowers to the current set of Powers we have now.

What I’m suggesting is adding 1-2 (maybe more) new superpowers per Power, as well as a Supercharge Ability. As a personal hardcore Sorcery fan, I’ve felt a bit disappointed in having nothing new come to my Power.

The meta does change with new artifacts and balance changes (which are appreciated) but the fact remains that I still have to use the same abilities with the same animations I’ve used since I started playing at launch.

I’m not sure if this is asking for too much, so I’d like to hear what the rest of you have to say. The idea of having a few new abilities thrown in seems like the right timing right now, as opposed to a new power, considering we are at a balance of 5/5/5... 5 Healers 5 Tanks 5 Controllers

Hopefully we can get some Developer feedback telling us how likely or unlikely this idea is to happen. Let me know what you guys think!
    • Like x 5
  2. Black Jaq Devoted Player

I hear what you are sayingast each addition would essentially have to be a DPS powsr. But the I think, that's 15 abilities and fairly ambitious to figure out what each power can benefit from, so maybe some new Iconic abilities would be better so people aren't limited to just one new ability but maybe 5 or 10. But the I think 15 abilities is halfway to a whole new power set that sales of respec tokens would help offset cost of development. So there are probably better ways to use resources IMO.
    • Like x 4
  3. Cyro Committed Player