Market Place

Discussion in 'Gotham City (General Gameplay)' started by SYNDICOR2525, Jan 28, 2015.

1. SYNDICOR2525 Dedicated Player

I decided to take a look at my bank statement (something I should really take more time to review) and found that I spent over $115 in the month of December (not including sub) :eek: While the 12 days of X-mas sales are where the bulk of the blame lies for my actions, I do find that I have been spending a nice chunk of change on a monthly basis, since I started playing this game up to this point. Prior to December, I spent most of the extra $ on replay badges (approx. $20). I think that the December spree will keep me in check for a bit and possibly for some time to come (there is only so much you can buy from the market place). With a fairly small market place (and the fact that I went to town in December), I don't see anything else worth spending my cheese on other than the occasional replay badges. With the intro of synthetic mods, even recovery kits don't seem too appealing. I am sure that I am not the only player that spends additional money in this game besides the sub, and I am sure there are probably quite a few that spend even more than I did in December. I think the market place definitely needs to revamp their menu to include new and different items on a more consistent basis to keep players interested. I feel that at this point I have pretty much purchased everything that I needed and wanted from there. The replay badges will not last for ever, of course, and will most likely be the only items I may purchase once I spend my remaining balance. But other than that, there's really nothing. Sure, we got a few auras in December as well, but I don't think we should have to wait that long for new items to pop up. A couple of new items tossed into the market place with each DLC would be a nice touch for some of us who are willing to throw our money at SOE. Just a suggestion. Not a sense of entitlement for spending money. I just f