legendary or ultimate pack?

Discussion in 'Gotham City (General Gameplay)' started by drew, Jun 7, 2013.

1. drew New Player

so I started playing dcuo recently and I love it enough to cancel my wow subscription! since I work 5 to 6 days a week 10 to 12 hours a day i would say im gona play maybe 2 or 3 times a week, 2-3 hours at a time. what would be better for me as a casual player legendary or ultimate pack.? does the 2 missing dlc's not included in the ultimate pack make a big difference? is unlimited money necessary? should I spend the 14.99 a month just for a couple of hours of play a week? do I become a premium member if I buy the ultimate pack? thanks in advanced for helping a newb
  2. Jafin 10000 Post Club

If you're just starting out then the Ultimate Pack is probably enough for the time being. As far as I know that includes the first 4 DLCs, which has more than enough content to keep you going for a long time if you can only play about 10 hours a week. It will make you premium so you will get the 6 character slots, wallet upgrade to $2,000 etc. Unlimited money is not necessary. A good way for keeping money for repairs is to get the Wanted: New Villains posters outside the nightclubs and then heading into PVP to kill some villains (or heroes if you're a villain) as this will reward you with Soder Colas that you can sell for repair money. I was premium for a couple of month and had no issue with the inventory space or cash limitations whatsoever and I was playing many more hours than you plan to.

Almost all of the DLC content is for after you hit level 30 anyway, and the Ultimate Pack will serve you all the way up to Tier 4 gear. By the time you reach that you will have played enough to decide if the game is worth a subscription fee. (It is, in my opinion)

Welcome to DCUO, glad to have you aboard!
    • Like x 1
  3. Statman New Player