Is Earth Tanking the Most Difficult to Survive With?

Discussion in 'Gotham City (General Gameplay)' started by Giga Vamm, Mar 17, 2018.

1. Giga Vamm Dedicated Player

Ice has its shields that can be rotated to mitigate nearly 100% of incoming damage. Rage, Atomic, and Fire all have the ability to heal nearly 100% of health lost to damage. I feel like Earth is lacking something in that regard. Maybe I'm doing it wrong, but if so, I've been doing it wrong for four years.

Jackhammer/Upheaval to keep stone skin active, Gemstone Shield with 2-3 gemstones in 8-player content and when overwhelmed with incoming damage in 4-player content. I also use Soothing Sands to heal back some of the damage I take. This works great if I have a decent healer in groups, but the other tank powers I've tried out provide much more survival when running solo against bounties or soloing group content. That means they also provide more survival in groups to be less of a burden on healers.
  2. Ekart Committed Player

Use Brick as your god and savior. :D
    • Like x 2
  3. Shark Dental Devoted Player

In any serious group content, most tank powers need a healer in the group since healing back is usually only a portion of (about 50% max) of damage taken. Rage is an exception to this since they can usually match or exceed a healer's total healing, but you rely on soders for longer fights. With ice, again it depends on how hard adds hit. If you're running gemstone shield instead of brick for earth, you might want to add another shield to your loadout too to help out.

This doesn't apply to open world bounties, however, since there's usually significant pause between their attacks and they don't hit as hard as other end-game content.
    • Like x 1
  4. Tilz Loyal Player

You might want to check out the Tank comparison by L T. That can help a lot with getting an overview about the pros and cons of each power.