Embarrasing...SM Diary

Discussion in 'Gotham City (General Gameplay)' started by Veritasum, Sep 30, 2015.

1. Veritasum Loyal Player

So I ran SM last night. It was a good group and pretty much breezed through the first 2 rounds. Then I got kicked.
    There were 3 dps including myself. I am Munitions and the other 2 were Quantum. I was aware of the scoreboard. The 2 Quantum were ahead of me by 10 mill +

Admittedly, I was playing it safe since I've only tried SM twice before with failed groups and so I'm still learning the mechanics and what to watch out for, etc. The 2 Quantums were good players as far as I could tell (not just #s). The way I was playing, I should have been in 3rd, but not by those proportions. Until recently, I have not had any trouble keeping up with any powerset except Ice and the occasional Gadgets. I know now Earth and Sorcery are also very strong.

I'm not a scoreboard chaser, but it does affect me when I get kicked from a perfectly healthy group. It could have been just a bad night for me or whatever, but I guess I'm posting this to see if others have more insight or constructive input.
    I can adjust and play riskier by getting in closer using 50 cal. Splosion as far as I can tell is hitting significantly softer recently. And it may be simply time to rework my loadout. Regardless though, I'm not sure what I could do to at least make up a respectable difference on that scoreboard. It just struck me as way lopsided.

I saw the kick coming when they weren't starting the 3rd round and I looked at the scoreboard. IMO, it's a lame move, but I can obviously see why it happened.

Anyway, short of going back to Quantum, any input would be appreciate. Thanks.
    • Like x 1
  2. tinoman Dedicated Player

quantum the best bar none for sm.
  3. Veritasum Loyal Player

Apparently, looks like I may only be able to offer my trolling services if I want any more pants or base items.
  4. Sarcasm Committed Player