CR help please?

Discussion in 'Gotham City (General Gameplay)' started by UxDRAGON, May 14, 2017.

1. UxDRAGON Well-Known Player

I've been playing DCUO since 2011 and most of my level 30 characters never got past CR 50 cause I didn't understand which gear I should get for my CR and which way is the most time efficient to get better gear. I own two DLCs which is lightning strikes and War of the light part 2 keep in mind I don't have a membership (legendary membership) so how could I make use of these DLCS aswell?
  2. Please Stop Me Well-Known Player

Not sure about the DLCs and what they would provide. If you want to kick your CR up you need to take advantage of the "Events" page and the Starro event.

1. Go to the "Central City Deluge Zone" in the Hall Of Doom/Watchtower? (Never been a hero). In there you will have to do one mission at a time to unlock everything. After that you can come back daily to grab them all at once. On a regular day you will have a few small missions and a mission called "Fallen Stars" which will give you a gear box. I would still do the others since you'll earn spores that will also let you buy gear boxes from the Starro vendor.

2. Do "The Vault" whenever you can. This is under the 1-player tab. Chances are you will at least get a style or two every once in a while but you'll also earn a mark of victory every time you go. Sometimes you'll even get a piece of gear that will help you jump up CR. Definitely worth the whole minute it takes.

3. Back to the "Events" tab. Queue up and complete the two player and four player Starro missions. Each one can be done daily and will give you gear. You'll also get spores which again will let you buy gear from the starro vendor.