Community Vote

Discussion in 'Joker’s Funhouse (Off Topic)' started by bagofboom, Apr 25, 2016.

1. bagofboom Committed Player

Ok, so I'm sorry if the title was misleading because this has nothing to do with an actual "vote" that affects the community, just couldn't think of anything better to call this thread.
    With the upcoming XBone launch I've decided (as others have I'm sure) to shelve my main and alts for the most part (& only temporarily) to start from scratch with a new toon, new power, new role and doing so as if I am picking up the game for the first time. No shortcuts, no feat unlocks with RB's...full on noob status so to speak.
    Anyway, I've made toons with many of the power sets in the game already so I want to choose one that I have zero knowledge or experience with. I'll list those below and I'd greatly appreciate any advice regarding them and why it'd be a good choice.
    Look, I'm nobody. Just an old(ish) man that loves DCUO and has been playing for a few years and wants to relive my early days of discovery with it again. There's really no reason for any of you to help me other than a gesture of good will and community support, but I'd really like input from as many of you as possible. Anyone wishing to join me in this endeavor would be very welcome.
    Power Set choices;
    Electric
    Rage
    Quantum
    Mental
    Hard Light
    I'm open for any role choice, or play style so feel free to advise any way you think will offer the best and most fun gaming experience. Whichever mentor you think is best as well. My only caveat is I want to stay on hero side ( I think) unless you can convince me otherwise.
    Thanks in advance!!

Long Live DCUO !!
    • Like x 1
  2. TeflontheIcon Well-Known Player