Celestial Dmg

Discussion in 'War Room (Powers, Artifacts, & Builds)' started by Fighter, Oct 26, 2014.

1. Fighter Well-Known Player

I just started playing my Celestial character again. I heal usually but had the chance to dps last night. I used anoint benediction dark impact smite plague and divine light. I think I will switch DL for robot sidekick. But I am not sure about dark impact. What do you all think? What loud outs are you all running in T6 content?

Oh and I am using Bow into pistols. But I think handblasters into now will be better.
  2. Sage-Rapha Steadfast Player

Check out Remander's Guide.
    it Will help with your Celestial Damage
  3. Fighter Well-Known Player

Yeah I have checkout his guide and it's great! I was just wondering what actual loud outs people are finding work well.
    • Like x 1
  4. Sage-Rapha Steadfast Player

I like to get up close and personal.

I dont use Weapon Mastery or weapon attacks either.

Admonish, Plague, Consume Soul, Benediction, Anoint, Cursed Idol.

Ranged I use
    Smite, Benediction, Retribution, Plague, Anoint, Cursed Idol
    • Like x 1
  5. Fighter Well-Known Player

Awesome. I will give these a try. I usually try a few loud outs and end up with my own version. Thank you.
    • Like x 1
  6. Doctor Painsoup New Player

I will preface my statement by saying I am far from the best celestial dps. So my opinions might not carry the most weight, but I find celestial dps very situational in terms of what powers to use.

For generic groups of trash mobs in alerts/raids w/ a tank I will typically use CI+ Prec Trinket+Benediction+Anoint, PcDL, WcR, RcW into WM for cleanup or repeating depending on how much health they have.

However in alerts with no tank if I am going to be dealing with aggro alot then AcB or CScWotP/WotPcCS becomes more useful.