Am I doing Electricity Healing right? Feel free to revise my loadout!

Discussion in 'War Room (Powers, Artifacts, & Builds)' started by Amayes, Jun 2, 2013.

1. Amayes New Player

Okay so I roll on up to the raids with...

-Bioelectric Surge
    -Galvanize
    -Electrogenesis
    -Ionic Drain
    -Bio-capacitor
    -Invigorate

Usually I'll go up and use Electrogensis to Galvanize -> weapon combo -> Galvanize -> Bio-capacitor ->repeat (and sometimes throw in a Bioelectric Surge if I have low power or an Ionic Drain)

I'm kind of new to this so if I'm way off track, please help me out.
  2. petvpets New Player

Its fine, just takes a lot of practise to be godlike and build up trust with that loadout.

Some will come in here and say ionic drain is not needed, well to them I say sorry, its the best raid heal and is spammable, heals everyone out of los for obscene amounts, and if its not fast enough heal for you, learn to block and use sodas. It also stuns so its useful to stun whats killing your tank or dps for a moment and catch them and heal.

Also, try not getting into the habit of spamming galvanise you will run out of power quickly if you spam that with bio cap or surge. I personally would take out surge for wired - team buffs means things die faster which means less healing.
    • Like x 1
  3. Meta Flare New Player

I use arc instead of bio cap. This way I know the tank is getting healed.

Also, do not spam galvanize.
    • Like x 1
  4. Sumeric New Player

Your load-out is fine. It's identical to what the majority of electric healers use in pre-T5 content, plus or minus a move here or there based on personal preferences.