A few observations from a PC player...

Discussion in 'Gotham City (General Gameplay)' started by DoctorP2, Feb 7, 2016.

1. DoctorP2 Well-Known Player

I've been playing DCUO regularly and consistently for over 4 years now on the PC, and cross play has definitely changed my experience of the game -- some ways good, some ways not so good. Here are just a few random observations, FWIW:

Queue times are MUCH shorter pretty much across the board, especially with smaller content. Duos and the seasonal event are either instant or less than 30 seconds wait time. Big thumbs up there.

Despite what some others are saying, I experience no lag at all.

What bugs I've seen have been relatively minor -- the most annoying one has been when when I hit F4 and pull up the list of league members. The names of members who are online show up just fine; for those not online, only a rank icon appears in the list.

I've had to add a lot of people to ignore in the last few days. Shout and trade are now filled with F-bombs, racial, gender, and sexuality slurs, WAY more than I've ever seen in game before. Filtering out idiots is going to be an ongoing process now, I see.

I ran LOA yesterday to pick up the last feat I had to do there (villain list). One player rushed past the adds to the first boss and yelled at the rest of us repeatedly to join him. (Sorry, dude, we're trying to survive all the adds you left behind.). Before we could catch up to him, he called us all "scrubs" and rage quit. This may not be a cross play phenomenon, but it's the first time I've seen a player get so angry and abusive so quickly.

I've given up on using LFG for anything. The messages go by so fast, it's like watching movie credits scroll by at 3X speed. 95% of them are for PBN or PBE, and they all have ridiculous demands for power sets, cr, and sp. No thanks. Those are blame groups waiting to happen.