Indecisive about which Healer power to pick.

Discussion in 'War Room (Powers, Artifacts, & Builds)' started by Vhadros, May 15, 2022.

1. Vhadros New Player

Hey, so I've been playing this game on and off for a few years, and over time I found quite a lot of powers I like for specific roles, and yet, after all this time, I can't figure out a Healer role power I like.
    So I'd like a breakdown of the Healer powers, as I have all of them except for Water.

If it helps with possibly finding one I like, my favorite powers of each role are;
    Tank: Ice, Atomic. (Ice is a W.I.P shield build with Lasso, Atomic is battletank.)
    DPS: Rage. (Specifically melee Rage)
    Controller: Quantum.

I'm not sure what I'm even looking for in a healer, I just know I don't want to rip a hole into my power or rely on pets.
  2. TheLorax 15000 Post Club

Nature has mostly healing over time mechanics. Sorcery has one AoE, totems and a pet that is mostly useless. Electric is mostly bursty heals. I still to this day have no idea what Celestial does. Water is mostly rotating shields and an AoE that you can stack twice.
  3. Vhadros New Player

Can you explain Nature more in-depth for me?
  4. Pale Rage Dedicated Player

If you're familiar with combos, and like them (rage melee), celestial might be your ticket.

I'll briefly put my 2 cents in:
    Nature: cast your HoT's, refresh. Shield, 2 SC's if you're EoG. Weapon combos in between.

Sorcery: drop your pancake and spam group heal. There's a few other good choices for healing in the powers, but it's a bit simple, like nature.

Electric: mostly burst heal, but there's a couple different ways to heal. This requires you to be much more attentive, and reactive. Probably one of the more difficult healing powers, because of the needed reaction to damage in groups.