Do Shields Count as Healing, Damage Taken, or Neither?

Discussion in 'War Room (Powers, Artifacts, & Builds)' started by ForkDance, Feb 6, 2022.

1. Plowed In Loyal Player

Last part, lol. I followed that to the other post…Earth pet build with dual pistols in tank role…not surprised a kick occurred. :)
    • Like x 1
  2. Dogico Loyal Player

I've been tanking on and off for 10 years, haven't been kicked as a tank since my early days playing. If you're getting kicked it's because of your playstyle, not because anyone has a problem with you doing damage. My battle tank is always doing great damage in content and I only ever get people telling me I'm doing a great job, so my guess is you were ignoring mechanics, missing aggro on adds, or had poor positioning.
    • Like x 5
  3. Max Maximus Well-Known Player

Simple as that: each one has its role in the game. If you are not fulfilling your role change roles or leave or you will be removed.

Many want to do the same as dsp without being in the dsp role.
  4. ForkDance New Player

I was tanking, in tank role. Can't remember which raid, specifically. Tbh, during the bossfight I missed a single pull because the adds were on the other side of the boss, within which time the dominoes began to fall, as it were. I was messing around with a different build, using Earthen Grip and Striking stones. I was also using Brick when normally I run Crystal, so it was the case that the group kicked two tanks. I mean, there was no reasonable defense for the group kicking me, other than spite. Thanks for the support, Catsplays. Pretty sure my 5 pets; Quizz, Grim, Vampire Bat, Brick, and Rifle Accomplice were lifting harder than some players on the team, lol.