Favorite power of all time

Discussion in 'Gotham City (General Gameplay)' started by Stanktonia, Nov 14, 2021.

1. Rip Kurrent Well-Known Player

I'm not sure if I have a "favorite". My mains are water, but I'm always messing with loadouts, etc because something just seems..off. Any load out that I actually like doesn't include a PI power. I'm sure I'm missing out on dps due to that.

I started playing as an ice character. I love the way it works currently. Resonating gale followed by ice boulder strike are my go to rotation starters. I like being able to stun adds while I get most of my rotation in. I like quantum for the same reason. Singularity and lift..must haves for me. I like atomic, sometimes it feels like a slog though. With all of that being said..id say ice is the closest to my "favorite".
    • Like x 3
  2. Achikah All About That Base

Though it hasn't been easy being this power through several phases of the game, Sorcery will always be my first, and favorite since day one.
    • Like x 4
  3. TheLQ-DCUO Loyal Player

Overall I would say Celestial, it is fun to heal with and fun to DPS with.

When you find the right DPS rotation it is strong but also fun to use. Depending on the content you won't use the same rotation over and over as depending on if you need to block or if there are breakout mechanics you don't want to spend too much time combo-ing. As such you will probably be updating your rotation for every raid boss in some cases.

If you try it with Lernaea's Amulet it becomes incredibly strong especially midrange - but for special occasions only.

Celestial also has my favourite animations in the game. Nothing too in your face, but since it draws power from light and dark you get a mix of different animations and colours.
    • Like x 6
  4. the solowing Steadfast Player

Sorcery since i started, no plans of changing it.
    • Like x 4
  5. thedemonocus Loyal Player