Request for Atomic Rebalancing 2021

Discussion in 'War Room (Powers, Artifacts, & Builds)' started by Toxic Disaster, Feb 8, 2021.

1. Toxic Disaster New Player

Background

First of all Hello, you can find me on the US Server on my character ''Dps''. I am a veteran player with years worth of experience starting from 2011. I switched to Atomic the moment it came out and fell in love with the combo powers and new animations. Once Stats Revamp and artifacts came out, I've noticed just how weak the atomic powerset was compared to other powersets at the highest level of damage output. I have tried many different variations but the overall damage is still lackluster and its obvious that Atomic received the short end of the stick. Note: This is intended to address issues on the absolute highest degree of gameplay in end game content.

Goals
    • Bring attention to the damage side of Atomic
    • LIst the Identity Atomic once had
    • State the various issues wrong with Atomic
    • Provide solutions for those very same issues
    • Provide proof of Atomic in action from Pre Stats Revamp aswell as after Stats Revamp
    Atomic Pre Stats Revamp

Atomic before Stats Revamp was one of the best times I had playing DCUO. The Identity of Atomic was not to have 1 cookie cutter loadout that would work the majority of the time. Instead there were 3 intended playstayles to use and cycle in between depending on the fight. I will classify these 3 playstayles as Atomic Combo, Advanced Mechanic, and Weapon Clip Hybrid.

Atomic Combo