Is the subscription worth it?

Discussion in 'Gotham City (General Gameplay)' started by Sweet Daddy, Oct 18, 2020.

1. Sweet Daddy Level 30

:D I'm new to the game and I wanted to know, is the subscription worth it? I've always wanted to play as a superhero and i really find the game really fun, I'm playing this game on Steam. :)
  2. Reinheld Devil's Advocate

The sub gets you several things which are only worth it if you think they are. The biggest right now (with the free episodes on) is the unlimited access to cash and the ability to trade cash. As you are new, you won't have a lot of need for that right away, so my suggestion is to spend 5-10$ to get to premium (one time spend...on anything) level where you get some spiffs (more stabilizers, more toons, more bank/inventory space, the ability to trade and email items), then level up to the point you can get into the DLC content. Then play a while. You can still be a superhero at Premium (or free...although free kind of sucks to just save the $5) and with open eps you can do MOST of the stuff a sub would grant. If you really have fun, you'll probably want to sub once those Premium restrictions kick in, like the cash cap, less inventory and bank space, less characters and access to the newest DLC (Wonderverse).

Tip...Promethium boxes drop faster for Premiums (it seems like), and last for 30 days. If you do plan on subbing, save as many as you can till your inventory is bursting, then sub and open them all. You'll get an influx of some source marks and some other goodies like styles or repair bots.

BTW...if you are going to spend the $5 to be premium for a while, I'd suggest the 'Gear up bundle'. It gets you the lair, shield and utility belt...for $10(ok..so a bit more than 5), it's something you'll use every day and it's usable on every toon.
    • Like x 3
  3. tukuan Devoted Player