Confused about Open Episodes

Discussion in 'Gotham City (General Gameplay)' started by Sprout Robinson, Aug 2, 2020.

1. Sprout Robinson Active Player

I started playing DCUO earlier this summer and I see that Open Episodes are still being advertised. I've looked around a bit in-game but I can't figure out how exactly to access these? I found episodes available for purchase, but that's all.

Having only played during quarantine, I have nothing previous to compare it to. Are the Open Episodes the Watchtower teleporters with CR Requirements? I had assumed they were like that all the time but I could definitely be wrong. I'm not entirely sure I understand the difference between the event version and the episode version either, that could be the source of some of my confusion.

I feel like this is probably something basic that I'm not quite understanding.

Thanks for your help!
  2. Catastrophic Repercussion Dedicated Player

You can play the episode as long as your character has the required combat rating to access it, no additional applications or requirements.
    For example, you need to be at 99 cr to go in Gotham Under Siege and do Amazon Fury Part I's On-Duty instances.

Do note that the loot locked time is double than having a membership/purchased episodes.
    The latest 3 episodes (Metal Part II, Birds of Prey and Wonderverse) are not available for Open episodes.
    • Like x 1
  3. Jade Rebel Dedicated Player

Past few dlcs the devs created a event version of the newest dlc so everyone can play it

TL;DR the difference between the event and the episode version is the cr and gear