Perspective from an old time player...current state of the game, and feels of it.

Discussion in 'Gotham City (General Gameplay)' started by mexmex, Jul 11, 2019.

1. mexmex Dedicated Player

First, congrats on several mapas you DEVS have depeloped as of late (titans, atlantis) and also for the changes for the improvements in QOL as of late. Still few things to go.

I started playing a along time ago, all the way back to 2013 (or so). I stayed subbed permanently till after Amazon fury 3, and after that I subbed for only 2-4 months a year. What changed?????? Why did I give up??????? I still love the lore (DC brand). Shortly The carrot was to high, and the road to it very boring.

Let me try explain better, Around that time we had the first round of time capsules, well it was not that bad, I managed to get all the items, I put some work on it, broker, bought a few (20dlls) and got the all the items. I was mad of seeing there feats. It was wrong from my perspective, It literally felt as you (devs) were pushing us to buy those feats, worse of it, it was felt not like a purchase like a gamble instead for the feats with real money ( but as I said it wasn't that bad) lots of us got all the items thus all the feats in the first round of time capsules.

Then the infamous phoenix material and the horrible difficult way to get all feats done in the time capsules round number two. Yes spend money or work your *** ten hour for day to grab items to sell in broker if you wanted to finish those feats. and on top of it there was the end game gear, in there too, that helped a lot leveling your character to the top fast (due to scalable gear) so the people willing to spend the most where the kings of the game. not the most dedicated still good clients of the game. lots of them where playing on daily basis, myself included. and spending time and cash in the game.