"This game is so underrated." Thank you Devs.

Discussion in 'Gotham City (General Gameplay)' started by The Blue Flame, Jan 21, 2019.

1. The Blue Flame New Player

This title was a quote from a random YT post but it's very true. The game in it's initial launch, was created in the shadow of the Lord of the rings movies. I believe the attention to detail in LOTR movie sets, designs and iconic costumes / weapons rubbed off on MMO games during that time. As a result so much CARE was put into this game that it came out superior to everything else. Go under an elevated road in Gotham and what do you see? Random Graffiti. Things that regular players take for granted. The immersion and level of detail is off the hook. The atmosphere in the cities and environments are top notch!

I've been playing online games since 1999. I'm not boasting when I say, I've seen and played my fair share of MMO's. None of the current ones can hold a candle to DCUO in terms of immersion, playability and fun factor. Some of the initial gripes I had with DCUO have gone away. The Devs listen to players. The game evolves, grows and becomes even more awesome each year.

If Warner bros. exec are reading this, allow me to acknowledge your work in making this IP a valuable and bankable one. Following the immensely successful release of (1 billion $) Aquaman movie, i'd like to share my humble suggestion to you. Give these Game Developers instant $ raises for their work! Nothing increases ticket sales like #1 Brand Loyalty and #2 Word of Mouth. The best way to foster this good will toward DC & make it grow, is through your properties like DCUO. Nurture it, feed it, love it even... and the fan base, as loyal as it is, will come through for you every time.

Happy 8th anniversary DCUO. Long like the Devs!
    • Like x 10
  2. MrMigraine Devoted Player

Still my favorite game ever.

+1
    • Like x 1
  3. Yvtq8K3n Committed Player

Such a good, words. Dont feel like trashing it:3 Are you proud proxy?:3