Discontinuation of the PS3

Discussion in 'Gotham City (General Gameplay)' started by Fatal Star, Oct 30, 2017.

1. majosea Dedicated Player

if they can't get a new ps4 there is always refurbished ps4 . I myself is on a refurbished pc
    • Like x 5
  2. Proxystar #Perception

OMFG SO MUCH WIN RIGHT NOW.

Long overdue. Good riddance; it really had to happen for the good of the game
    • Like x 9
  3. Jak-Man Committed Player

Freaking finally. R.I.P. PS3 users.
    • Like x 2
  4. Frank Zarjaz Committed Player

Pretty sure it's just a matter of dragging and dropping the game from the Unreal 3 folder to the Unreal 4 folder.
    Voila, better graphics. :cool:
    • Like x 1
  5. Alrighty Then Loyal Player

So don't buy Time Capsules for 2 Months and get a PS4.
    You'll wonder why you waited so long.
    • Like x 9
  6. Fatal Star 10000 Post Club

I'm not an expert on game development but I have a strong feeling you have to make a whole new game if you want it on a different engine.
    • Like x 4
  7. TheLorax 15000 Post Club

It truly is the end of an era.
    • Like x 2
  8. Arwen Skywalker Loyal Player

PS4/PC can finally flex their muscles.
    • Like x 4
  9. Saint Nutella Loyal Player

It is the end of an era but I think it also demonstrates growth and shows that DCUO will be making some graphic updates.

Anyways, good riddance.
  10. TeflontheIcon Well-Known Player

So many expect a graphical upgrade due to this. It seems as though that would be in order, but I don't expect anything they haven't said they will do. If we do get it... Oh boy! That download tho....
    • Like x 1
  11. Ankh_Legacy Devoted Player

Can you imagine the poor guy that has to put that on his resume and then explain it in interviews?

"Uh, yeah, well I made digital butts that move and jiggle, to make things more realistic of course."
    • Like x 3
  12. 1 ncmike Dedicated Player

I think it's cute that people think there's going to be a big change because the PS3 is gone.