What keeps you hooked?

Discussion in 'Gotham City (General Gameplay)' started by Fatal Star, Sep 15, 2017.

1. Fatal Star 10000 Post Club

Stop making good points, it's forcing me to use the like button...

But you're exactly right, majority of toxicity comes from dissatisfaction of the product at hand. If it was a more quality product with less headaches and money grabs, the community would probably be much more friendly. Sure you'll still have the asshats that just naturally love being tools for whatever specific reason whether it be age or maturity level, but as far as the negativity and and self entitlement that plagues both the game and forums, there wouldn't be much of that at all.
    • Like x 6
  2. Revafall Well-Known Player

I started playing Guild Wars 2, you can play the whole base game from level 1 to 80 and then you can buy big expansion packs on the side, but the core game is free to play, it has a store but nothing is really Pay to win.
    • Like x 1
  3. Hraesvelg Always Right

I have a lifetime account. I haven't actually paid out for a sub in years.
  4. SHUSHHH Well-Known Player

OH MY GOD HIS SOOO RIGHT ABOUT THIS!!!
    • Like x 1
  5. Isif Committed Player

Maybe the possibility of crossing paths with forum folk in the HoD. Gameplay will never really trump the experience of meeting the truly awesome people of DCUO and the truly dreadful people of DCUO. Both have left me quite speechless. Thx all.
    Isif salutes
  6. Caroline Dedicated Player

1. Mostly the memories of when I enjoyed the game with my friends (who left long time ago), kinda hoping to meet new ones and enjoy the game as it is now. :p

2. Definitely the styling of my character, the skill points, the challenge in feats, the daily progression. :p
    • Like x 1
  7. Dreadshow Well-Known Player

The helpful, non-toxic, non-elitist community.
    /Kappa
    • Like x 1
  8. SteelMachineZero Well-Known Player