Stupid question to Atomic Tanks

Discussion in 'Gotham City (General Gameplay)' started by WhiteCollarKiller, Jul 7, 2016.

1. WhiteCollarKiller Well-Known Player

Playing DCUO (with interruptions) since the beginning, I have so far never tried out the tank role. So I am a complete noob with this role as I frankly commit. I just know that it is one of the most sophisticated roles in the game as you have to have your eyes everywhere, taunt enemies, heal yourself, take care of your position ... all that simutaneously. If it goes wrong, you get all the blame for it, so I thought: Sounds great! Let's try!

Well ... how do you try that out? Training with non-attacking dummy dolls doesn't give you too many clues, if you're doing it correctly. So I tried out in a single instance adequate to my CR. Went quite right until the end bosses, where I eventually ran out of mana ... so I learned that a tank without mana is no tank, but a pretty helpless creature ... can't heal himself, can't stun, can't do much damage ...

So, my question to you, as I have found out nothing about this topic in google: As a DPS you got two AMs, the correct use of which returns your mana. But I could not find out, if there are similar mechanisms for the tank role. It deems important to me as more and more trolls are running around with CR 168 who never in their trolling career have even heard of PoT ...

Are there Tank-AMs or aren't there?
    If there are: How do I use them?

And PLEASE do not tell me to watch a youtube video, because you can't learn anything from those unless it is understandibly explained what they do how and why ...
    • Like x 1
  2. Dr Torched Well-Known Player

No tank as of right now has an AM while in the tank role.

You need to rely on a troll for raids because eventually you will run out of power, nothing you can do about it.

You learn how to tank by going out and just tanking things, same as every other role.

Good luck.
    • Like x 1
  3. Arwen Skywalker Loyal Player