Let's talk about properly healing

Discussion in 'Gotham City (General Gameplay)' started by Sage-Rapha, Feb 20, 2016.

1. Tilz Loyal Player

Too lazy to replace orange with yellow... :rolleyes:
    • Like x 1
  2. LeagueOfV Dedicated Player

PBR and PBE 1st boss is the perfect example of galvanize use. The entire group is bunched close together, turrets come online. I have watched my groups' health bars go from 50% or less to 100% with one galvanize. Pretty much the same thing on BD 1st 2 bosses when we would group in one spot. I actually didn't even have it when DC alert came out, and had to respec to give npc Raven big heals with all the birds attacking her. Bunched up and npcs is where I see galvanize having the best purpose for electric.
  3. WilderMidnight Steadfast Player

its just a thread.

i've been healing for five years. always cracks me up when people tell me i'm doing things wrong.
    i'm open to new ideas but if i think they're bad i'm not going to listen to them.

there are tons of threads and guides in the power section for players looking for answers.

as a general rule of thumb its best not to tell people what they should be doing unless they ask.

:)
    • Like x 1
  4. tinoman Dedicated Player

I see so many healers using invocation of renewal and bloom. Which takes so long to heal a tank when he's tanking big hits or when dps are taking a little bit damage.
    • Like x 1
  5. Black Jaq Devoted Player