Motivation Farming Feats?

Discussion in 'Gotham City (General Gameplay)' started by The Blinder, Nov 26, 2015.

1. The Blinder Well-Known Player

I've been playing this game since early 2012. My main Toon is actually from way back then, now when I first started playing I didn't even know feats were important. It wasn't emphasized enough and it still isn't to new players just starting the game. I have feats that need to be done for some very old content. Including finishing some before level 30 investigations. It's just extremely un motivating to go that far back I'm literally going "years" back in content to do feats that take FOREVER. It'd be nice to have some type of reward for players who are "detected" as someone who has already passed that Era of content, or for them to just buy the feats somehow.

Replay Badges-For feats from old content you never got done.
    Or just use dcuo money.
    As I said this would be only for people who's CR is way past the contents CR or level threshold.
  2. The Anxient Loyal Player

No. Go do the feats or live without them. There are feats that aren't worth the time or hassle for me so I'll never have them and that's fine.
    • Like x 6
  3. xoHLxDPSox Steadfast Player

awaits the no-lifers who play 24-7 to claim its a horrible idea :rolleyes:
  4. The Anxient Loyal Player

Says the guy that claimed anyone at end game who didn't have the 500 solo, duo, and alert feats was slacking...
    • Like x 6
  5. IIThe QuestionII Loyal Player

I like the way you put no-lifers as a preemptive namecall to discourage people from posting...yet here i am.... it's a horrible idea.:D
    • Like x 5
  6. xoHLxDPSox Steadfast Player

nope see idc if you post or not, its my opinion ;)

as what you type is yours no?
  7. xoHLxDPSox Steadfast Player

IMO they are, but then again thats what opinions are correct?

and you can get those feats by simply playing the content and not trying to get to the next tier asap. But hey what do I know.