My Proposal

Discussion in 'Battle of the Legends (PvP)' started by Master Play, Jan 27, 2015.

1. Master Play Committed Player

When I downloaded this game, my immediate goal was to become one of the best PvPers on the game. I do PvE and I am max PvE CR, but in this game, PvE will never be something I actually ENJOY doing. To me, PvP is where all of the real fun is at. I started playing this game in 2012. Although I wasn't very known or good at first, I stuck with the PvP side of this game because it was unique. What I loved about DCUO Online PvP is the combat, the movement, timing counters and incorporating your powers with your combat skill, perfecting unique spec to maximize your potential - all things that gave motive to me sticking with this game. As a low-level I thought it was awesome that I could shout for help when a villain would gank me on a quest and some strong hero would come swooping in to wipe him/her out for me. I made it my goal to get skilled and get geared so that I can be the one that gets called on to do the "wiping out". In my first week or so playing this game, Mepps and another staff member (cannot remember the name) had an open world PvP event, kill the GM style all-out war. It was laggy, but it was awesome. Now, the best we get is Mepps logging in to spawn adds in our HQs, I'm sorry - but I see zero fun in killing meta avatars or bane thugs in the watch tower. At least with the open world PvP events, players were introduced to Versus chat, open world PvP, PvP in general, able to get bounty feats, etc. That is much more of a reward than killing adds in our HQs.