Name Validation And Cross Play

Discussion in 'Announcements' started by Mepps, Jan 27, 2015.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. oasenhoheit Loyal Player

How could I not?

To come here and complain about the way it was going without giving them credit for it, when they made it up again for me at least, is not my style. That would be unfair.

I was disappointed about how it went and am still concerned about what will happen, when the cross-play will start.
    But at least they accepted, that I wouldn't have bought the token, if I had known about the plans for the merge and the shared name-databases, and reverted my purchase, which I'm thankful for.
    • Like x 2
  2. Mint Stiletto Loyal Player

I'm glad they fixed you up.:)
    Hopefully they will do the same for others.
    • Like x 2
  3. SaucyHamilton New Player

I work as a user experience designer in tech, and I understand the architectural issues associated with Cross Play. That said, this has huge potential to deliver a great user experience. But here are my big questions:

Warning: Potential Scope/Feature Creep Ahead
    - Let's say I have a PS4 and PC account. Can I merge the two and play my character on either system? I understand some OAuth would likely have to go into this to prevent exploits and multiple logins.

- Let's say you work that out and I can, if I paid for Legendary on one account will it transfer so I'm Legendary on any and all platforms I play on? I know SOE is a business and is therefor set out to make money. However, that should never occur at the end users' expense but rather because of the end users' experience. (gif below for reference)

[IMG]

Thanks!
  4. KnightFalz Active Player

Well then, I misinterpreted your post. Thanks for clearing it up.
  5. LegionOfSkaro New Player