PS v PC - Should I?

Discussion in 'Gotham City (General Gameplay)' started by JustSome_Chick, Dec 26, 2014.

1. JustSome_Chick New Player

I have been playing on the PS3 on and off since 2012. I've got several level 30 characters so you know I've done all of the never changing level up content enough times.

However, I also got an SOE All Access pass to pick up EQ and EQ2 again, and as I sit here downloaded 20GB of updates to DCUO I am wondering if PC is that much different - or if I should just stick with the PS.

I don't relish paying for 2 memberships when I could consolidate, but I don't particularly relish the thought of starting from scratch with all of the time and money I've put into the PS - especially if the experience won't be much different.

For those who have played both - I guess maybe it comes down to hotkeys vs console controller limitations?

Are there any other noticeable differences (besides being able to access test server) that I can look forward to?

Thanks for any insights :)
  2. DEMONIZER1 Loyal Player

Please do, maybe the PC guys will stay out of the PSN DOWN AGAIN thread...

IA ARMY
  3. Proxystar #Perception

I played on PS3 a long time ago and eventually moved to the PC and never looked back.

The PC is smoother, the graphics are better, the economy isn't as ridiculously inflated and the community is generally speaking pretty cool.

The sales are better (as mad as that will make the PS3 guys, sorry :D) I'd just switch, USPC server is way better than EU too
    • Like x 1
  4. evil keebler elf Well-Known Player

Go and read some of the comments left by PC players about the psn being down. Should give you an idea of how the pc n ps community differ
    • Like x 2
  5. ChuckLess New Player

PC is way better. You can even use a controller instead of mouse and keyboard if ya like.

Just the visual difference would be worth it alone.
    • Like x 1
  6. Derio 15000 Post Club