Disconnected "unknown"

Discussion in 'Gotham City (General Gameplay)' started by Bastion, Mar 26, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Kai El Well-Known Player

I will still continue to support this game simply because I've been playing this game for 3 years... since launch. I love this game. As a kid, I would draw & make my own comics. I always wanted to play an openworld superhero game where you can make your own character. I could never play City of Heroes when available so when DC Universe Online was announced... I was very pleased.

But I have lost so much faith in your company's service, Mepps. Not you directly - you, among everyone, actually take the time to relate to us information about what's going on - whether good or bad. Your job is very difficult & I commend you for doing it. But this type of service is beyond unacceptable. Offering us 50 Replay Badges for the situation is laughable, though generous that you even offered anything. For the past 2 - 3 days, I have not been able to play the game that I pay for monthly, mind you, either because I've had to work or because of the Bugs, Glitches, Server Shutdowns, etc.

I've said this before and I'll say it again - your company should expect issues like this. This happens EVERY time DLC/updates drop. Why can't you guys just drop new content with no problems? This is the ONLY game I've ever played where everytime DLC or updates happen, bugs, glitches & server shutdowns come along for the ride. That's why you all apparently have test servers to test & find situations like this. If these problems were in the content, and your company was aware of them but decided to fix them after the content was released so you could meet a certain date - that's unfair to your consumers who want to play their game.