DCUO- Pay2Win Has Ruined This Game!

Discussion in 'Gotham City (General Gameplay)' started by IITaskmasterII, Sep 11, 2013.

1. Breakforce Loyal Player

I'm sure all of us have known someone who has battled cancer (I've known several)

And I can say for a fact that each and everyone one of them would trade that in a microsecond to play a video game instead.

There isn't much I take personally on the internet, but that sort of stuff is where I draw the line.
    • Like x 3
  2. crownclownking New Player

Yikes why do people are so defensive once you begin to criticize it. I just found it funny that is free to play yet it ask for a subscription. I mean what other games does that. T
  3. GeoShock New Player

I agree with you 100%.

OP made some good points, maybe he should have delivered them in a different way but that's no reason to laguh and mock him.

I don't know why but quite a lot of people on those forums developed "I'm a pro who knows everything best" attitude recently.
    • Like x 2
  4. Enickma Dedicated Player

I'll let some of the other people who are more well-versed in video games than me list off the games that do...

I don't quite understand what you're trying to say, so I'll just repeat myself also... You can play a large portion of the game without giving a penny to SOE. It asks you to subscribe if you want to enjoy the entire game.
    • Like x 1
  5. Enickma Dedicated Player

There's just no excuse for that.
    • Like x 4
  6. The Lone Stranger Devoted Player

OP

Even with a subscription, you will get kicked if your CR doesn't match the expectations of the Elitists.
    Trust me on this.
    • Like x 1
  7. Death Throe New Player

Yet still reading and posting in a forum for a game you don't play. How sad is that?
    • Like x 7
  8. GeoShock New Player

You quote me this for what reason? I said he made SOME good points.
  9. MercPony Devoted Player

One can only hope but I have my doubts also lol