Omnibus is great!

Discussion in 'Gotham City (General Gameplay)' started by Caroline, Jan 13, 2022.

1. Caroline Dedicated Player

While it's not perfect, I still quite enjoy Omnibus. Going back in old content brings memories and it's like a breath of fresh air in today's (sometimes) tedious and repetitive gameplay. Not saying that the content sucks, it's definitely the other way around, but the constant running of dailies takes a toll.

Yesterday I spent 20 minutes in Gotham University Warehouse and I honestly loved every single minute of it. Once I got in, I realized that I hadn't done that solo in years and was so lost, lol.

I immediately remembered a moment of the very first year I started playing this game, my gear got so broken to the point of losing the ability of using my weapon, so I was throwing hits at enemies and quickly getting one shotted by them.

I didn't know how to repair for 2 days straight, so I kept walking around with 0% durability gear, crying to everyone about how it's the game's fault. :D

So yeah, sometimes I do enjoy a good struggle. Even the raids that I queue in through Omnibus happen to put me in groups with players who don't know what to do and that's totally fine, because the moment you realize you were once in their spot, the memories hit back and the willingness to go through it with them kicks in.

And that's not even the end of it, the rewards we receive are pretty nice, too. Source marks always come in handy and picking our reward from the box is way better than it used to be.

With that being said - Devs, despite all the negative feedback you receive towards anything and everything, just know that most of us appreciate everything you do for this game and Omnibus is definitely a pretty cool addition to it.
    • Like x 30
  2. Irvynnge Loyal Player

" most of us? "

ok. ).
    • Like x 4
  3. Caroline Dedicated Player

That's right. ;)
    • Like x 1
  4. Irvynnge Loyal Player

ok.
    • Like x 2
  5. IcuyIcuy New Player